MOTÖRHEAD To Release ‘Bad Magic’ Album In August

1829 0














People say that retirement is the best way to enjoy life. But that does not goes for Motörhead, because after 40 years they are still showing us “WHO THEY ARE!!!”

And on August-28, they are going to add one more element of their long time reign by releasing their 22nd album ‘Bad Magic’. According to the sources, this album will be a big kick in the teeth for the losers with tracks like “Thunder & Lightning”, “Teach ‘Em How To Bleed” or “Victory Or Die”.

The album will also draw the early era of band. Written and recorded in the studio together, for the first time in the Kilmister/Campbell/Dee era, the more “live” approach to creating the album has obviously paid dividends in this regard. There is the driving malevolence of “Choking On Your Screams”, with Lemmy Kilmister in magnificently omnipotent vocal mood, “Electricity” carries a hefty chunk of punk attitude married with some of Phil Campbell‘s best lead work in years, while “Shoot Out All Of Your Lights” is all devilish, greasy biker-borne-screw-you-and yours, Mikkey Dee‘s tribal drums pounding out a great path for more Kilmister proclamations. The gangs also invited Queen’s Brian May on “The Devil”, adding a scintillating solo on this thunderous Motörstomper.

Produced at NRG Studios with long-time producer Cameron Webb, “Bad Magic” came together after a couple of years which saw Motörhead enjoy their most successful international era in over two decades off the back of their last release “Aftershock”. Lemmy also finally decided to face the fact he is flesh, blood and mortal like all of us, adjusting his lifestyle to kick the ass of health issues and re-emerging stronger, leaner and meaner than ever. His performance in the album shows that he can still kick ass, and on the ballad “Until The End”, He have spoken up and intent on the simple but important matters which life conjures for us all. Last but not the least is a addition of wonderfully executed, gritty delivery of The Rolling Stones classic “Sympathy For The Devil”, which will prove everyone’s ears that “Bad Magic” is Motörhead’s finest work in over two decades.

You can also expect the road to be melted by them once again in the last half of 2015! Starting in mid-August, there will be a North American tour with Anthrax which ends with the now-legendary Motörboat cruise between September 28 and October 2 from Miami, Florida to Nassau in the Bahamas, which also features Slayer and Anthrax among a bumper lineup of bands. And the band’s 40th-anniversary European Winter tour will start on November 15 at Le Zenith in Paris, ending on December 6 at the Hartwell Arena in Helsinki, Finland. More dates will be announced soon.

“Bad Magic” track listing:

  1. Victory Or Die
    02. Thunder & Lightning
    03. Fire Storm Hotel
    04. Shoot Out All Of Your Lights
    05. The Devil (featuring Brian May of Queen)
    06. Electricity
    07. Evil Eye
    08. Teach Them How To Bleed
    09. Till The End
    10. Tell Me Who To Kill
    11. Choking On Your Screams
    12. When The Sky Comes Looking For You
    13. Sympathy For The Devil (The Rolling Stones cover)



*Source: Blabbermouth

Total 0 Votes

Tell us how can we improve this post?

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?

About The Author

No Comments on "MOTÖRHEAD To Release ‘Bad Magic’ Album In August"

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.